The awardees with Atty. Mar Lester Manalo, 2014 TOYM National Chairman; Marixi Prieto, Board of Judges Chair; Secretary Jose Rene Almendras; Judy Roxas, Gerry Roxas Foundation Chair; and Maria Christine Ponce- Garcia, 2014 Junior Chamber International Philippines President (Photo By Lauro Montellano/Malacanang Photo Bureau)

Members of the Junior Chamber International (JCI) Lipa joins the recognition rites for The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM) of 2014 held on February 3, 2015 at the Heroes Hall, Malacañang Palace in Manila.

The awardees are Vincent Franco Frasco for public service, Jessie Pascual Bitog for agricultural engineering, Maria Doris Dumlao for journalism, Marlyn Alonte-Naguiat for government and public service, Oscar Franklin Tan for law, and John Mark Velasco for medical science and public health. Cabinet Secretary Jose Rene Almendras led the awarding ceremonies.

TOYM Awards, the flagship project of the Junior Chamber International Philippines give national recognition to young Filipino men and women whose selfless dedication to their profession or vocation has resulted in significant contributions to the welfare of their countrymen and to our country at large as well as to the advancement of their respective fields of endeavors.

Atty. Mark Lester Manalo of JCI Lipa chaired TOYM 2014 Search. Anchored on the theme “Changing the Future Through Excellence”, this year’s search is co- presented by PLDT in cooperation with TOYM Foundation and Gerry Roxas Foundation.